YoVille will NEVER ask for your password, so please be wary of malicious emails and/or forum posts that request your password, including via web links.
YoVille Community Forum

You are not logged in. Viewing as Guest

12

sNaPCaCkLeNPooP
YoEnthusiast

Status:
Registered: Apr 03, 2009
Posts: 8871

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:01 pm
Is anyone else having issues with clearing rooms if you have a lot of stuff in the room? It always took me a little longer before but it has taken me around 1 hour to clear one home now. :dizzy: I am honestly not exaggerating that either. It is ridiculous the amount of time it takes to clear the room then to save the room after. Then after all that it makes me refresh after clearing each room. :dizzy: Just curious if it is just me?

WHO DeKNEE
YoGroupie

Status:
Registered: Dec 03, 2012
Posts: 4641

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:07 pm
Nope
Thats crazy Ive had them stall 5 mins or freeze but not continue for an hour

sNaPCaCkLeNPooP
YoEnthusiast

Status:
Registered: Apr 03, 2009
Posts: 8871

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:10 pm
THE SCORPIONS (184182673) wrote:Nope
Thats crazy Ive had them stall 5 mins or freeze but not continue for an hour

Yea it use to take around 5 minutes or so for me as well if I had loads of stuff but now it seems to be taking a good 15 to 20 minutes sometimes longer for each room it seems. Sorry maybe I should of worded that better it has taken me an hour to clear 1 complete home of 5 rooms. Right now though I am still waiting on a room to save I have been waiting since before I posted this thread and it still has not saved. :dizzy: I think I am going to just give it up tonight. Thanks for replying! :)

ChristineYo2008
YoSupporter

Status:
Registered: Oct 30, 2008
Posts: 937

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:14 pm
I used to love just using the button, but now it clears everything, including layovers, windows, etc. I LOVE that we can move and remove those things, but wish they were somehow excluded from "Clear My Room". It was two days before I figured out why everyone else's staff cabins had windows and mine didn't.

Theresa
YoWild

Status:
Registered: Sep 16, 2009
Posts: 13918

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:18 pm
sNaPCraCkLeNPoP (12927062) wrote:Is anyone else having issues with clearing rooms if you have a lot of stuff in the room? It always took me a little longer before but it has taken me around 1 hour to clear one home now. :dizzy: I am honestly not exaggerating that either. It is ridiculous the amount of time it takes to clear the room then to save the room after. Then after all that it makes me refresh after clearing each room. :dizzy: Just curious if it is just me?

omg yes i did! i never had the issue before even if it was taking a while it still saved if a big room.... then on the last day before the vault stuff went i couldn't clear my room! i literally just chucked a load of things in there and things like the coin rugs, the animated torches etc. i stocked up on. it was taking a while then shockwave crashed... i refreshed and tried again but no luck. i even closed my browser and went back and tried and left it for a while but nope. in the end i had to drag a load of the animated bits into my inventory then cleared the room and it worked! :dizzy: :dizzy:

Skylar Heartbinder
YoAficionado

Status:
Registered: Sep 06, 2009
Posts: 3657

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:18 pm
Long time yes, but not hour long. Although if it lasts longer than few minutes I just restart game and usually stuff is in inventory!

Theresa
YoWild

Status:
Registered: Sep 16, 2009
Posts: 13918

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:21 pm
Christine (4327680) wrote:I used to love just using the button, but now it clears everything, including layovers, windows, etc. I LOVE that we can move and remove those things, but wish they were somehow excluded from "Clear My Room". It was two days before I figured out why everyone else's staff cabins had windows and mine didn't.

lol :haha: :haha: :haha: .... omg hun im so sorry but that made me laugh... specially that bit! :haha: :haha:

sNaPCaCkLeNPooP
YoEnthusiast

Status:
Registered: Apr 03, 2009
Posts: 8871

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:24 pm
Christine (4327680) wrote:I used to love just using the button, but now it clears everything, including layovers, windows, etc. I LOVE that we can move and remove those things, but wish they were somehow excluded from "Clear My Room". It was two days before I figured out why everyone else's staff cabins had windows and mine didn't.

I am kind of different on that I love that you can remove it all at once but that is only because it is useful when you stockpile things from themes and want to grab them all to maybe use for projects. I know you mean the windows and stuff that comes along free with the houses? I don't see anyway to stop them from being moved besides making them a part of the home but I like being able to move them and take them out. :)

sNaPCaCkLeNPooP
YoEnthusiast

Status:
Registered: Apr 03, 2009
Posts: 8871

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:27 pm
Theresa (122233016) wrote:
sNaPCraCkLeNPoP (12927062) wrote:Is anyone else having issues with clearing rooms if you have a lot of stuff in the room? It always took me a little longer before but it has taken me around 1 hour to clear one home now. :dizzy: I am honestly not exaggerating that either. It is ridiculous the amount of time it takes to clear the room then to save the room after. Then after all that it makes me refresh after clearing each room. :dizzy: Just curious if it is just me?

omg yes i did! i never had the issue before even if it was taking a while it still saved if a big room.... then on the last day before the vault stuff went i couldn't clear my room! i literally just chucked a load of things in there and things like the coin rugs, the animated torches etc. i stocked up on. it was taking a while then shockwave crashed... i refreshed and tried again but no luck. i even closed my browser and went back and tried and left it for a while but nope. in the end i had to drag a load of the animated bits into my inventory then cleared the room and it worked! :dizzy: :dizzy:

Yea it crashes on me sometimes also when I try to save the room after it finally clears all. Its the clearing all that is bothering me the most it takes forever but then after if it does not save fast I refresh anyways because I know even if it saves it makes me and the stuff is in my inventory. I did try removing some things by hand to see if it would clear any faster even removed 90% of the room and it still does the same thing. :dizzy:

sNaPCaCkLeNPooP
YoEnthusiast

Status:
Registered: Apr 03, 2009
Posts: 8871

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:29 pm
Skylar Heartbinder (119863787) wrote:Long time yes, but not hour long. Although if it lasts longer than few minutes I just restart game and usually stuff is in inventory!

Its not an hour each room it has just taken me that long to clear a home. :haha: I am really bad on wording things. It takes about 15 minutes or longer just to clear the room though and then saving sometimes it does sometimes I have to refresh but if I refresh before room clears stuff stays in room if I wait until it clears and then refresh it ends up in inventory. :dizzy: I just know it is taking a lot longer than it use to.

ChristineYo2008
YoSupporter

Status:
Registered: Oct 30, 2008
Posts: 937

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:38 pm
Theresa (122233016) wrote:
Christine (4327680) wrote:It was two days before I figured out why everyone else's staff cabins had windows and mine didn't.

lol :haha: :haha: :haha: .... omg hun im so sorry but that made me laugh... specially that bit! :haha: :haha:

You'd laugh a lot here, then, because that's pretty much my life. :haha:

I don't have any freezing issues. I just get a sore wrist from dragging and dropping so much. We also pay for some ridiculous Internet speed since I work from home, though. Do you guys have fast Internet?

Theresa
YoWild

Status:
Registered: Sep 16, 2009
Posts: 13918

Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:59 pm
Christine (4327680) wrote:
Theresa (122233016) wrote:
Christine (4327680) wrote:It was two days before I figured out why everyone else's staff cabins had windows and mine didn't.

lol :haha: :haha: :haha: .... omg hun im so sorry but that made me laugh... specially that bit! :haha: :haha:

You'd laugh a lot here, then, because that's pretty much my life. :haha:

I don't have any freezing issues. I just get a sore wrist from dragging and dropping so much. We also pay for some ridiculous Internet speed since I work from home, though. Do you guys have fast Internet?

bless ya hun i also do silly stuff like that :haha: :hug: ... oh yes my internet is fast. it always was good but now its super good cos i upgraded to faster fibre. my daughter is pleased because she would sometimes notice a big of a lag when up in her bedroom cos the internet point is downstairs. now we have no issues and my daughter has a smart phone, i have an ipad, we both have laptops and both have a PS4... and she has just got herself an XBox too lol

DianaBanana
YoBeliever

Status:
Registered: Jul 31, 2009
Posts: 11010

Sun Sep 15, 2019 10:13 pm
Christine (4327680) wrote:
Theresa (122233016) wrote:
Christine (4327680) wrote:It was two days before I figured out why everyone else's staff cabins had windows and mine didn't.

lol :haha: :haha: :haha: .... omg hun im so sorry but that made me laugh... specially that bit! :haha: :haha:

You'd laugh a lot here, then, because that's pretty much my life. :haha:

I don't have any freezing issues. I just get a sore wrist from dragging and dropping so much. We also pay for some ridiculous Internet speed since I work from home, though. Do you guys have fast Internet?



i'm lucky that my clear room function doesn't take me more than a minute or two at the very most and that doesn't happen all that often either. i have ridiculous fast internet too christine. i wasn't going to ssy that cause i get accused of bragging when i talk about my fast internet or newest equipment but i like you and you asked so i told you. don't know if that's the reason i don't have a a problem with clear all function.

ChristineYo2008
YoSupporter

Status:
Registered: Oct 30, 2008
Posts: 937

Sun Sep 15, 2019 10:22 pm
Thank you. I like you, too. :) I don't understand why it's bragging when so many have it and we're trying to help, but that certainly wasn't my intention either. I'm just a "problem solver".

JustJo
YoManiac

Status:
Registered: Jun 27, 2009
Posts: 48258

Sun Sep 15, 2019 10:30 pm
yes, mine will immediately go to clear room i click it then nothing-it use to be less than 2 minutes even with a lot of stuff now it seems stuck-so i reboot and it takes care of it. I don't lose anything doing this I just don't think I want to see how long I must sit in order for it to clear the room then hit save..they gotta see what the problem is-it's not the amount as it happens when I have had less than 10 items in a room!

Chase
YoAdmirer

Status:
Registered: Jul 22, 2009
Posts: 2337

Sun Sep 15, 2019 10:33 pm
I put a lot of stuff in a room just to level up, it does take several minutes to clear a room.

JulieHootieScraps
YoBeliever

Status:
Registered: Jul 11, 2009
Posts: 12135

Mon Sep 16, 2019 1:13 am
sNaPCraCkLeNPoP (12927062) wrote:Is anyone else having issues with clearing rooms if you have a lot of stuff in the room? It always took me a little longer before but it has taken me around 1 hour to clear one home now. :dizzy: I am honestly not exaggerating that either. It is ridiculous the amount of time it takes to clear the room then to save the room after. Then after all that it makes me refresh after clearing each room. :dizzy: Just curious if it is just me?

What the heck do you have crammed in your rooms??? :dizzy:

judy
YoFollower

Status:
Registered: May 30, 2008
Posts: 1418

Mon Sep 16, 2019 3:25 am
i have noticed it is taking me a lot longer to move stuff i have good internet also so dont know if this maybe something to do with the game itself

sNaPCaCkLeNPooP
YoEnthusiast

Status:
Registered: Apr 03, 2009
Posts: 8871

Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:25 am
Christine (4327680) wrote:
Theresa (122233016) wrote:
Christine (4327680) wrote:It was two days before I figured out why everyone else's staff cabins had windows and mine didn't.

lol :haha: :haha: :haha: .... omg hun im so sorry but that made me laugh... specially that bit! :haha: :haha:

You'd laugh a lot here, then, because that's pretty much my life. :haha:

I don't have any freezing issues. I just get a sore wrist from dragging and dropping so much. We also pay for some ridiculous Internet speed since I work from home, though. Do you guys have fast Internet?

Yes I have great internet and speed I am not so tech savvy but my husband well that is his speciality. :haha: I usually do not have any problems besides the normal lag on yoworld and well here lately have been noticing more issues popping up.

sNaPCaCkLeNPooP
YoEnthusiast

Status:
Registered: Apr 03, 2009
Posts: 8871

Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:26 am
JulieHootieScraps (108384802) wrote:
sNaPCraCkLeNPoP (12927062) wrote:Is anyone else having issues with clearing rooms if you have a lot of stuff in the room? It always took me a little longer before but it has taken me around 1 hour to clear one home now. :dizzy: I am honestly not exaggerating that either. It is ridiculous the amount of time it takes to clear the room then to save the room after. Then after all that it makes me refresh after clearing each room. :dizzy: Just curious if it is just me?

What the heck do you have crammed in your rooms??? :dizzy:

:shh:
Image
402
403
403
403
406
409
409
409
410
410
411
411
412
413
414
415
415
419
420
422
423
423
424
425
427
427
428
428
428
441
442
450
451
452
453
453
457
459
462
471
500
500
500
500
500
500
500
500